OCT 19, 2022 6:00 AM PDT

Beyond affinity: antibody discovery, optimization, and developability screening from mammalian display libraries

Sponsored by: MaxCyte
Speaker

Abstract
Date:  October 19, 2022
Time: 6:00am (PDT),  9:00am (EDT), 2:00pm (BST), 3:00pm (CEST)
 
Clinical drug candidates must have not only appropriate affinity and target specificity, but also optimal biophysical properties. Using nuclease-directed integration, we constructed large mammalian display libraries where each cell contains a single antibody gene inserted at a single locus. IgG-formatted antibodies are displayed on the surface, permitting selection from the library of clones by FACS, which allows the selection for desirable binding properties in the final format. This system is uniquely sensitive to critical biophysical characteristics, such as aggregation propensity and poly-specificity, thereby enabling the detection and avoidance of problematic antibodies during the initial discovery phase.
 
 
Learning Objectives:
  • Learn about detecting and avoiding antibodies with problematic developability profiles during the early discovery stage
  • Discover IONTAS' novel technology for displaying antibodies on the surface of mammalian cells for antibody screening
  • Understand how MaxCyte’s electroporation technology enabled the creation of large antibody mammalian display libraries
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
Show Resources
Connect with us