MAY 24, 2022 11:00 AM PDT

Next-Generation Sequencing (NGS) Assessment of Homologous Recombination Deficiency (HRD): Expanding NGS Data to View Events Associated with Genomic Instability

Speakers

Abstract
Date:  May 24, 2022
Time: 11:00am (PDT),  2:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST)
 
NGS tumor profiling has become the mainstay of modern cancer therapy. Several NCCN-guided and FDA-approved therapies are currently on-market targeted by tumor genotype, and research is ongoing to identify other genomic alterations that can be used for stratification and drug development. This webinar describes an approach to genomic discovery that processes NGS data via NxClinical software from Bionano Genomics to assess solid tumors for genomic instability states associated with HRD.
 
Learning Objectives
  • Be able to describe homologous recombination deficiency in the scheme of DNA damage and its role in cancer therapy, focusing on high grade ovarian epithelial cancers
  • Summarize the method of software solutions to view HRD genomic scars and describe the scoring method of HRD assessment
  • Describe the performance and limitations of NGS data in measuring chromosomal structural variants
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 

Show Resources
Show Resources
Event Countdown
  • 0 Days
  • 0 Hours
  • 0 Minutes
  • 0 Seconds
Connect with us