JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT

sCMOS Cameras For Light-Sheet Microscopy

Sponsored by: Teledyne Photometrics
Speakers

Abstract
Date:  June 28, 2022
Time: 3:00pm (BST),  4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST)
 
Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are typically designed with the needs of the sample in mind. By illuminating samples with a light sheet researchers can minimize photodamage, avoid out-of-focus light, optically section large 3D samples, and observe fast dynamics.
 
In this webinar, guest speakers and light-sheet experts Prof. Ulrich Kubitscheck and Dr. Abhishek Kumar discuss the use of light-sheet microscopy in life sciences research, its benefits/challenges, the use of sCMOS cameras in light-sheet, and where the field will go in the future. We also have an introduction to light-sheet microscopy from Teledyne Photometrics Content Manager Dr. Matthew Kose-Dunn, and an outline of our sCMOS camera solutions for light sheet from Product Manager Dr. Phil Allen.
 
Light-sheet microscopy is an actively developing area, each technique has different demands for optics, sample geometries, and scientific cameras. By using a flexible and powerful sCMOS camera, researchers can maximize the field of view, speed, sensitivity, and resolution in their imaging system, enabling them to answer their scientific questions.
 
Teledyne Photometrics design and manufacture high-end cameras for demanding, quantitative life sciences research, and are the market leader for advanced scientific CMOS technologies.
 
Learning Objectives
  • Learn about the mechanisms of light-sheet microscopy
  • Identify the benefits and challenges of light-sheet microscopy
  • Discover the use of sCMOS cameras for light-sheet microscopy
  • Recognize how Teledyne Photometrics cameras are used for light-sheet
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 

Show Resources
Show Resources
Connect with us