MAY 18, 2016 12:00 AM PDT
Tips for successful purification of his-tagged proteins
SPONSORED BY: GE Healthcare
9 50 6967

Speakers:
  • Protein purification specialist at GE Healthcare Life Sciences, Uppsala
    Biography
      Marianne has three decades of protein purification experience at GE. She graduated from Umeå University in 1985 with a BSc in Biochemistry then pursued graduate studies. In 1986 Marianne joined Uppsala's Pharmacia LKB Biotechnology, which later became GE. After starting in quality control, Marianne worked for ten years as an R&D method and application specialist, developing chromatography media for both research and BioProcess customers. Marianne held different roles within the Nordic sales organization before joining the product marketing organization, where she has been for the last 15 years. In her current role as a product specialist she has developed and delivered technical protein purification presentations for customers. Marianne has also been involved in creating numerous support materials such as selection guides, apps, and other tools to help guide customers in their protein purification work.

    Abstract:


    DATE:  May 18, 2016
    TIME:   9:00am CEST (Berlin), 3:00pm CST (Beijing)


    The webinar will be broadcasted 2 times. Please select the time most convenient to you: To register for the other session that will take place at 8:00am PDT (San Francisco), 11:00am EDT (New York), 5:00pm CEST (Berlin), please  Click Here

    Significant improvements in a protein purification workflow can be achieved with small changes and proactive choices.

    During this session, Marianne Carlsson, Protein purification specialist at GE, will share recommendations and tips that can significantly improve the outcome of your histidine-tagged (his-tagged) protein purifications.
     
    During this session, you will learn how to: 

    • improve the yield of purified protein
    • maximize the purity of your target protein
    • optimize the tag removal step
    • select the right tools to optimize your results and efficiency in the lab 

    The webinar will be followed by a live Q&A session.
     
    If you are not able to join the live sessions, we still encourage you to register. Registering will give you access to the on-demand version and presentation file after the event.

    By registering for this Webinar you agree to receive relevant marketing communications from GE Healthcare and LabRoots


    Show Resources
    Loading Comments...