AUG 16, 2022 7:00 AM PDT

Let's get back on track - Perspectives from Brazil, Nigeria, South Africa and Uganda on achieving 2030 UNAIDS goals

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Speakers

Abstract

Date:  August 16, 2022

Time: 7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST, 4:00pm SAST

In this session, researchers, clinicians, and program implementers from four countries will address the disruption in continuity of care for PLHIV amid the COVID-19 pandemic and the consequent implications for drug resistance in individuals on ART. Panelists will highlight their country's progress to 90-90-90 goals pre-pandemic and discuss the current state-of-affairs in reaching the 2030 targets of 95-95-95. Key topics include: lessons learned from COVID-19 and their application to HIV patient monitoring and HIV drug resistance surveillance; opportunities to leverage HIV program structure to expand access to COVID-19 testing and vaccination; and recommended course of action to address gaps in care for PLHIV.
 
Learning Objectives:
  • Gain insight on impact of COVID-19 pandemic on UNAIDs goals
  • Explore disruption in ART adherence and impact on emerging ART drug resistance mutations
  • Learn the state of HIV drug resistance for surveillance and patient management
  • Understand how to apply best practices gained from responding to COVID-19 on HIV patient monitoring and epidemiologic and genetic surveillance
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
Show Resources
Connect with us