MAR 31, 2022 11:00 AM PDT

In situ single-cell transcriptomic imaging in formalin-fixed paraffin-embedded (FFPE) tissues with MERSCOPE

Sponsored by: Vizgen
Speaker

Abstract
Date:  March 31, 2022
Time: 11:00am (PDT),  2:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CET)
 
Formalin-fixed paraffin-embedded (FFPE) tissues are the most widely used clinical sample types in histology and molecular diagnosis. However, due to RNA degradation and protein crosslinking, FFPE samples are often not compatible with single-cell transcriptomic analysis. To accurately profile the gene expression in FFPE samples in situ, a spatial transcriptomics technique with high detection efficiency and single-molecule resolution is required. Vizgen’s in situ genomics platform MERSCOPETM is built on multiplexed error robust in situ hybridization (MERFISH) technology and enables the direct profiling of the spatial organization of intact tissue with subcellular resolution. In this webinar, Dr. He will present a workflow to perform in situ single-cell transcriptomic imaging in FFPE tissue sections with the MERSCOPE Platform. Using 3 independent custom gene panels (140, 300 and 500 gene panel) we will demonstrate MERFISH imaging in more than 15 FFPE sample types from mouse and human, including archival clinical samples.
 
Learning Objectives
 
  • Analyze high-quality data generated using the MERSCOPE FFPE solution across a wide range of tissue types including human ovarian cancer, human melanoma, and mouse small intestine.
  • Discover how the MERSCOPE FFPE solution correlates to matched fresh frozen samples.
  • Uncover how the MERSCOPE FFPE sample preparation solution provides unmatched accuracy and sensitivity to ensure successful, impactful spatial data generation.
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
 

Show Resources
Show Resources
Resources