OCT 19, 2017 7:00 AM PDT

WEBINAR: #2: Extended RAS Research Panel on Applied Biosystem's new SeqStudio Genetic Analyzer

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Speaker

Abstract

DATE: October 19, 2017
TIME: 7:00 AM PDT, 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CET

This is the second topic in the webinar series on ‘Sanger Sequencing & Fragment Analysis made easy’

Improving cancer patient care represents the driving force for next generation molecular diagnostics. Having better-performing assays and instrumentation for clinical sequencing leads to higher quality of data, eventually enabling Precision Medicine to provide targeted treatments, reduce side effects and offer a superior clinical benefit.

In this talk, Dr. Quagliata will introduce the new RAS panel & specifically focus on the usage of Applied Biosystems’ new capillary electrophoresis (CE) platform- SeqStudio- in routine Molecular Diagnostics.  He will highlight the main advantages of this platform as well as its current limitations. He will share the experience of his team working with the instrument and discuss obtained results.

 

Other topics in the webinar series:

  • Introduction to SeqStudio applications
  • Cell Line Authentication using STR Kits (upcoming)
  • Genome Editing Confirmation using Sanger Sequencing (upcoming)
  • MLPA assays on the SeqStudio Genetic Analyzer (upcoming)

Show Resources
OCT 19, 2017 7:00 AM PDT

WEBINAR: #2: Extended RAS Research Panel on Applied Biosystem's new SeqStudio Genetic Analyzer

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific


Show Resources
Show Resources
Connect with us