NOV 02, 2017 7:00 AM PDT

WEBINAR: Protect your cells by proper pipetting - How liquid handling influences your cell culture work

Sponsored by: Eppendorf
Speakers

Abstract

DATE: November 2, 2017
TIME: 7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT, 3:00pm CET

Pipetting is an every-day task in a cell culture lab. We pipette so often that we don´t actually think about it. This educational webinar gives an insight in how pipetting techniques can improve reproducibility of experiments and decrease the risk of contamination when working with eukaryotic cells. We will discuss the huge potential lying in pipetting techniques to increase the quality of your results.

Key topics:
- Pipetting techniques that can increase the reproducibility of cell-based experiments
- Handling of pipetting tools and how this can help to reduce the risk of contamination
- Differentiation of pipetting tools (multichannel pipette, dispenser etc.) according to applications in cell culture
- Set up of the working space in the biological safety cabinet to maintain a sterile environment


Show Resources
NOV 02, 2017 7:00 AM PDT

WEBINAR: Protect your cells by proper pipetting - How liquid handling influences your cell culture work

Sponsored by: Eppendorf


Show Resources
Show Resources
Connect with us