MENU
JUL 12, 2016 12:30 PM PDT

Answers for Healthcare Utilizing the OSOM iFOBT Assay

Speaker

Abstract

For the product overview/demonstration there will be an introduction to who Sekisui Diagnostic is, followed by a brief introduction to the point of care product line. The main focus will however be for one particular product the OSOM iFOBT assay. During this a PowerPoint presentation will run through the following: what is fecal occult blood, why is it important to test, what is fecal immunochemical testing, the benefits of immunochemical testing over other testing platforms, an overview over the OSOM iFOBT test, iFOB patient instruction video, OSOM training for the iFOB assay, support, and then conclusion. There will be two videos shown during this presentation on patient instruction and how the patient collects the sample and then the lab procedure video.
 


Show Resources
You May Also Like
MAY 05, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 05, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 5, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) In a time when there is global urgency around producing and deploying as many COVID-19 vaccines as...
MAR 09, 2022 9:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
MAR 09, 2022 9:00 AM PST
Date: March 9, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST) For laboratories that operate within a quality management system, purchasing the correct freezer is business critical. While some may th...
MAR 30, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
MAR 30, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Targeted NGS has been instrumental in helping the healthcare community deliver on the promise of precision medicine. The Ion Torrent Genexus Integrated Sequencer has enabled targeted genomic...
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) The global understanding and practice of medicine is currently undergoing a revolutionary change. This shift to precision...
MAR 30, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAR 30, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
Date: March 30, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) The Class II Biosafety Cabinet (BSC) is an important tool in the life science...
MAY 31, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
MAY 31, 2022 11:00 AM PDT
Date: May 31, 2022 Time: 11:00am (PST), 2:00pm (EST), 8:00pm (CEST) In February of this year Minnesota became the first state in the U.S. to screen every newborn for congenital CMV. This was...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources