NOV 13, 2018 6:00 AM CET

From cell seeding to analysis - Getting the best out of your cell-based assay

Sponsored by: Eppendorf
Speakers

Abstract
DATE: November 13,2018
TIME:  3:00pm CET, 7:30pm IST, 06:00am PST, 09:00am EST
 
The assessment of cell health and cellular responses after experimental manipulation continue to be a very important aspect of experimental biology. Reproducibility of cell-based assays is one of the key points when it comes to reliability of experimental data. Despite of choosing the appropriate assay type, there are many more factors to be considered to decrease data variability.
 
In this webinar Eppendorf and Promega are joining forces to optimize your assay results. We will have a look at the complete cell culture workflow and discuss measures you can take to get the best out of your cell-based assay. Furthermore, practical tips and tricks to avoid common pitfalls will be discussed with one of our most experienced Cell Culture Application Specialists.
 
In this webinar you will learn:
  • How to find the best time point for analysis
  • What are the pros/cons of the different modes of detection?
  • Tips and tricks for optimal cell culture routine and assay setup
  • Tips and tricks for cell-based assay setup

Show Resources
You May Also Like
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: August 24, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Light field microscopy was first introduced in 2006, and allows users to capture the 4D light field within the microsco...
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) The global understanding and practice of medicine is currently undergoing a revolutionary change. This shift to precision...
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
APR 26, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
APR 26, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: April 19, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) High-content (HC) phenotypic profiling approaches are a powerful tool to study the effect of biological, genetic, and ch...
SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: September 22, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) Optimizing platforms for surgical specimen collection and deep human phenotyping was used to enhance protein biomarke...
NOV 13, 2018 6:00 AM CET

From cell seeding to analysis - Getting the best out of your cell-based assay

Sponsored by: Eppendorf


Show Resources
Loading Comments...
Show Resources