JUL 12, 2016 09:00 AM PDT

Changing Landscape of Vaccine Storage

Speakers

Abstract:

A meta-analysis published in the journal Vaccine, including studies published in more than 20 countries, estimated that 14% to 35% of vaccines are subjected to accidental freezing – the largest source of vaccine loss. Proper storage methods and effective control of the refrigeration systems in the vaccine refrigerators and critical in protecting vaccines from freezing and from excursions outside of the normal control range of 2C to 8C which can render vaccines ineffective. Vaccines providers currently face challenges in navigating the selection and purchase of vaccine equipment. Currently an NSF committee is charged with creating a new standard for vaccine storage to make the selection simpler. This presentation is aimed at explaining the challenges, proper storage equipment selection  and discussing the changes to come in the vaccine storage landscape.
 


Show Resources
You May Also Like
NOV 28, 2017 06:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
NOV 28, 2017 06:00 AM PST
DATE: November 28, 2017TIME: 06:00am PST, 08:00am CST, 09:00am EST, 3:00am CESTAs global healthcare changes, healthcare institutions are being tasked with handling a higher volume of pa...
SEP 18, 2018 02:00 PM GMT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 18, 2018 02:00 PM GMT
DATE: September 18, 2018TIME:  07:00am PDT, 2:00pm GMT Next Generation Sequencing has become an essential tool in clinical diagnostic laboratories, however this technolo...
OCT 16, 2018 07:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 16, 2018 07:00 AM PDT
DATE:  October 16, 2018TIME:   7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT In today’s healthcare environment, leaders are increasingly asked to demonstrate value in terms...
AUG 30, 2018 11:00 AM EDT
C.E. CREDITS
AUG 30, 2018 11:00 AM EDT
DATE: August 30, 2018TIME: 11:00am EDT, 5:00pm CEST The need to quantify urine is valuable because it provides information on chemicals that the body makes naturally, as well...
AUG 30, 2018 10:00 AM CEST
C.E. CREDITS
AUG 30, 2018 10:00 AM CEST
DATE: August 30, 2018TIME:  10:00am CEST, 4:00pm CST The need to quantify urine is valuable because it provides information on chemicals that the body makes naturall...
APR 04, 2018 08:00 AM PDT
APR 04, 2018 08:00 AM PDT
A recent report by CPhI highlights the pharmaceutical industry drive to improve productivity by improving right first time quality and reducing overhead costs1. Another report indicates that...
Loading Comments...