OCT 07, 2015 08:00 AM PDT

WEBINAR: Choosing the right Total Organic Carbon analyzer for pharmaceutical QC laboratory applications

Speakers
  • Senior Marketing Manager, Beckman Coulter
    Biography
      Tony held the Convenorship of the ISO Working Group revising ISO 14698-1 & -2 for microbial control in cleanrooms and was the UK subject matter expert to the ISO Working Group who issued the 2015 revised versions of the ISO 14644-1 & -2 documents for cleanroom classification at the heart of the aseptic manufacturing chapters of both the European GMP and the USA cGMP documents.

      Tony holds a Bachelor's Degree in Electrical & Electronic Engineering and is employed by Beckman Coulter Life Sciences as a Senior Marketing Manager.

      Experienced in water system TOC, conductivity and ozone analysis and cleanroom environmental monitoring as well as particle characterisation, Tony has spent the last fifteen years in applied metrology for the pharmaceutical and healthcare manufacturing industries. Prior to that, he worked for companies providing process control automation solutions for manufacturing industries.

      Tony was joint-editor on the ISPE Guide to Ozone Sanitization of Pharmaceutical Water Systems and was also chief editor of the PHSS Best Practice Guide for Cleanroom Monitoring.

      Tony is a well-known international speaker and has provided educational seminars on TOC, liquid particle counting, ozone sanitization for water systems and cleanroom monitoring in UK, France, Italy, India, Malaysia, China, USA, Scandinavia, Ireland, Hungary, Switzerland, Indonesia, Belgium, Greece, Switzerland, Turkey, Egypt, Denmark, Poland, Italy and most recently South Africa and Columbia.

    Abstract:

    October 7, 2015, 8:00am PT, 11:00am ET, 3:00pm GMT

    There are many laboratory Total Organic Carbon (TOC) analyzers available, most of which appear to be suitable for pharmaceutical QC use, at least on paper! However many turn out to be unsuitable, either just too difficult to validate to pharmaceutical requirements reliably, or because they do an indirect measurement and calculate TOC and hence frequently report negative TOC values. This webinar guides you through the different TOC analyzer measurement technologies and explains why certain technologies are best suited to pharmaceutical applications and shows how the new QbD1200 TOC analyzer from Beckman Coulter makes a direct TOC measurement to avoid many of the pitfalls of this challenging application.

    Learning Objectives:

    • Understand the different TOC analyzer measurement technologies
    • Understand why certain technologies are best suited to pharmaceutical applications

    Show Resources
    You May Also Like
    NOV 15, 2018 10:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 15, 2018 10:00 AM PST
    DATE:  November 15, 2018TIME:  10:00am PT, 1:00pm ET Multiplex fluorescence immunohistochemistry offers a window into the biology of human disease, enabling the ana...
    OCT 02, 2018 09:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 02, 2018 09:00 AM PDT
    DATE: October 2, 2018TIME: 9:00AM PDTUnderstanding the role of distinct cellular phenotypes in tissue function, development, and pathogenesis requires tools that can rapidly and co...
    DEC 12, 2018 10:00 AM EST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 12, 2018 10:00 AM EST
    DATE:    December 12, 2018TIME:    07:00am PST, 10:00am EST Currently, the Cleveland Clinic Biorepository is an assembly of several biobanks tog...
    NOV 09, 2018 09:00 AM CST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 09, 2018 09:00 AM CST
    DATE:  November 9, 2018 TIME:   09:00am CST, 10:00am JST, 12:00pm AEDT Perso and precision medicine are rapidly growing areas that require good data to categoriz...
    NOV 08, 2018 11:00 AM EST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 08, 2018 11:00 AM EST
    DATE:  November 8, 2018 TIME:8:00am PST,  5:00pm CEST Personalized and precision medicine are rapidly growing areas that require good data to catego...
    DEC 06, 2018 11:00 AM EST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 06, 2018 11:00 AM EST
    DATE:  December 6, 2018TIME:   11:00am EST, 5:00pm CET Introduction Micro-computed tomography (micro-CT) offers significant advantages o...
    Loading Comments...
    Show Resources