JUL 12, 2017 09:00 AM SGT
WEBINAR: Cost-Benefit Analysis of Expanding Bone Marrow-Derived Mesenchymal Stem Cells (MSCs) Using Automated Cell Expansion Methods Versus Manual Methods
SPONSORED BY: TERUMO BCT
6 8 991

Speakers:
  • Lead Medical Laboratory Scientist and Assistant Professor at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida
    Biography
      Athena Russell is Lead Medical Laboratory Scientist of the Human Cellular Therapy Laboratory and Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida. She has held multiple positions at Mayo Clinic, concentrating her work on mesenchymal and hematopoietic stem cell research, and other cellular and cell-derived therapies. Athena also holds elected positions with the International Society for Cellular Therapy and the American Association of Bioanalysts.

    Abstract:

    DATE: July 12th 2017
    TIME:  9:00AM SGT, 12:00PM AEDT

    OR

    DATE: July 11th, 2017
    TIME:  6:00PM PDT

    Evaluation of different options will be presented for scaling up large quantities of bone marrow-derived MSCs (BMSCs) using methods that can be performed in compliance with Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).Topics covered will include cell yields, cost, time,
    effort and ease of use with either automated or manual methods to manufacture enough BMSC to administer a single dose of 100 x 10^6 cells per patient.

    Learning Objective:

    • Cost-benefit analysis for manual versus automated MSC manufacturing for Phase I and
      II clinical trials

    Show Resources
    Loading Comments...