JUL 29, 2021 9:00 AM BST

Expanded Carrier Screening Research in the Genomic Era

Speaker

Abstract
Date:  July 29, 2021
Time: 9:00am BST, 10:00am CEST, 11:00am IDT, 4:00pm SGT
 
 
Traditionally limited to a small number of phenotypes and variants associated to specific risk groups and given the rising trend of pan-ethnicity in many societies, the emerging field of genomics is revolutionizing carrier screening research policies. This presentation will discuss the principles and rational behind expanded carrier screening, including residual carrier and reproductive risks. 
 

 

 
Learning Objectives
  • Uncover the benefits of expanded carrier screening (ECS) research
  • Gain a working knowledge of the data analysis and interpretation of residual risk calculations
  • Discuss and learn how to streamline the implementation of ECS research and genetic analysis using new digital tools
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
LabRoots is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E. ® Program. By attending this webinar, you can earn 1 Continuing Education credit once you have viewed the webinar in its entirety.

Show Resources
You May Also Like
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) The global understanding and practice of medicine is currently undergoing a revolutionary change. This shift to precision...
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
FEB 24, 2022 10:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
FEB 24, 2022 10:00 AM PST
Date: February 24, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PST), 1:00pm (EST) One of the largest global public health crises is the rise of antimicrobial-resistant infections. Globally, over 700,000 people die...
MAR 16, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAR 16, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: March 16, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CET) Handling of potent and/or hazardous substances is commonplace in sev.....
APR 28, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
APR 28, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: April 28, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Human pluripotent stem cells (PSCs) and their derivatives hold great potentials in...
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources