NOV 22, 2016 11:30 PM PST

Laboratory automation to deliver reliable results faster

Speaker

Abstract

DATE: November 23, 2016
TIME: 8:30am CET/10:30am Qatar/11:30am UAE


In life science research today the trend goes to increased sample numbers, higher degree of sensitivity of detection modes and the use of multiple assays to investigate a single question of interest. In conclusion these trends lead to an increased number of sample prep work in laboratories with a higher level of accuracy and reproducibility needed. Laboratory automation systems, such as the Biomek series from Beckman Coulter, are used today in many labs around the world to meet these demands. They enable scientists to get to results faster and with greater confidence in their data. In this webinar we will show selected examples of such automated workflow both in genomic and in cellular application areas.

Learning Objectives:
  • Automating library preparation for DNA next generation sequencing
  • Means of integrated data handling in laboratory automation

Show Resources
You May Also Like
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
AUG 24, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
AUG 24, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
Date: August 24, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Electron-based dissociation mechanisms have shown great promise for advanced characterization of biomolecules. However, routine adopti...
NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
Date: November 30, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) The prevalence of thyroid disease worldwide has served as a catalyst for healthcare providers to study various tools and methods to...
NOV 17, 2021 8:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
NOV 17, 2021 8:00 AM PST
Date: November 17, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT) From waste disposal to promising biomarkers and therapeutic agents, exosomes and other extracellular vesicles are valuable in resear...
OCT 27, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 27, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
Date: October 27, 2021 Time: 6:00 AM PDT, 9:00 AM EDT Etanercept is a recombinant Fc fusion protein therapeutic that has a complex distribution of post-translation modifications (PTM), such...
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
Date: December 09, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 2:00pm (EDT) The burden of antimicrobial resistance (AMR) has been acknowledged worldwide by leading health institutes. Besides the need for new...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources