SEP 20, 2017 06:30 AM PDT
WEBINAR: Better Safe than Sorry! Safety & Maintenance for Benchtop Centrifuges
SPONSORED BY: Eppendorf
10 15 5921

Speakers:
  • Application Specialist Sample Handling, Eppendorf AG
    Biography
      Since 2015, Nicole Seeligmüller is responsible for applications regarding centrifugation as well as customer support and trainings at Eppendorf in Hamburg. Previously, she worked several years as a sales representative, offering the best solutions for molecular and cell biology for her customers.

      During her studies at RWTH Aachen, Germany, she acquired a broad spectrum of methods in the field of biology. Furthermore, she earned a strong knowledge in medical microbiology during her diploma thesis in 2010 at the Institute for Veterinary Medicine at FU Berlin, Germany.

    Abstract:

    DATE: September 20, 2017
    TIME: 6:30am PDT/ 9:30am EDT/ 3:30pm CEST


    Centrifugation is more than just spinning. Like a car in our day-to-day life, centrifuges are useful tools in the laboratory that we can no longer do without. And just like a car, there are a few points to consider in order to prolong the lifetime of your device.

    In this webinar you will learn about the most important safety aspects while using a centrifuge, as well as proper maintenance techniques to make sure your laboratory workhorse remains in top condition.

     


    Show Resources
    Loading Comments...