MENU
October 26, 2021 - 10a pacific, 11a mountain, 12p central, 1p eastern

Advancing Precision Medicine: IVD NGS Solutions and their clinical impact in cancer care

The past decade has been an exciting era in healthcare for patients and providers with the increasingly broad adoption of precision medicine in drug development, clinical trials and approvals. At the forefront of this trend is oncology.  In oncology alone, by 2019, more than 160 biomarkers were approved for targeted therapy selection by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Further, more than 90 percent of pivotal clinical trials currently underway are to evaluate drugs aimed at specific molecular targets for the treatment of cancer. Next-generation sequencing (NGS) has emerged as an ideal solution for companion diagnostics development because it enables testing for multiple biomarkers associated with multiple therapies simultaneously from a single sample.  Shorter turnaround times (TAT) for NGS results are increasingly critical to match patients with appropriate targeted therapies without delaying care, especially for patients with aggressive or late-stage cancers.  Over the past five years, more than 20 pharmaceutical companies have announced companion diagnostics partnerships with leading NGS companies, including Thermo Fisher Scientific.  Oncomine NGS CDx has expanded partnership with over 12 pharmaceutical companies.  Its first generation CDx, Oncomine Dx Target Test, is approved and reimbursed by government and commercial insurers in over 15 countries, including U.S., Europe, Japan, South Korea and Middle East, covering more than 550 million lives globally.  Its new generation CDx, Oncomine Dx Express Test on Genexus system, is currently in development for future regulatory submissions. 

Join us for an in-depth discussion with Jane Li, Director of Pharma Commercialization with Thermo Fisher Scientific, followed by an open panel Q&A with Jane and Matt Beer, Director of Medical Affairs, Thermo Fisher Scientific


Speakers
  • Matt Beer

    Director, North America Medical Affairs, Clinical Sequencing Division, Thermo Fisher Scientific
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Jane Li

    Senior Director, Global Companion Diagnostics Pharma Commercialization, Clinical Sequencing Division, Thermo Fisher Scientific
    BIOGRAPHY

You May Also Like
Help

Loading Comments...
  • See More