MAY 08, 2017 10:00 AM EDT

WEBINAR: CDC Evaluation of a 2-Tier Lyme Disease EIA Testing Method and Potential Diagnostic Significance

Sponsored by: bioMérieux Inc
Speaker
  • Clinical Researcher, bioMérieux, Inc., Quidel and Medscape
    Biography
      Dr. Ursula Lena Prisco has a PhD in pharmacology. As a laboratory and clinical researcher and as a former Laboratory Director at Martha's Vineyard Hospital, Prisco serves as a consultant for many health-related and laboratory organizations, including bioMérieux, Inc., Quidel and Medscape.

    Abstract

    DATE: May 8th, 2017
    TIME: 10:00AM PT, 11:00AM MT, 12:00PM CT, 1:00PM ET

    This webinar will describe the potential diagnostic benefits of using the dissociated VIDAS Lyme IgM II and VIDAS Lyme IgG II assays in a 2-tier EIA approach versus the use of the standard EIA / western blot algorithm.

     


    Show Resources
    You May Also Like
    AUG 25, 2020 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    AUG 25, 2020 8:00 AM PDT
    DATE: August 25, 2020 TIME: 8:00am PDT, 10:00am CDT, 11:00am EDT Recombinant lentivirus (LV) and adeno-associated virus (AAV) are critical components of cell and gene therapies, which show g...
    JUN 23, 2020 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 23, 2020 10:00 AM PDT
    DATE: June 23, 2020 TIME: 10:00am PT Human mesenchymal stromal or stem cells (MSCs)-based immunomodulation treatment has been proposed as a suitable therapeutic approach for many diseases, s...
    JUL 22, 2020 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUL 22, 2020 10:00 AM PDT
    DATE: July 23, 2020 TIME: 10:00 am PDT The SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has taken a toll on many sectors of the medical community. As the pandemic took a grip on the laboratory, the need for diagnost...
    DEC 09, 2020 9:00 AM PST
    Add to Calendar Select one of the following: iCal Google Calendar Outlook Calendar Yahoo Calendar
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 09, 2020 9:00 AM PST
    Add to Calendar Select one of the following: iCal Google Calendar Outlook Calendar Yahoo Calendar
    DATE: December 09, 2020 TIME: 09:00am PDT Hematopoietic stem cells (HSCs) ensure homeostasis of blood throughout life. In this webinar, we share insights into the smart and easy isolation, c...
    OCT 29, 2020 6:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 29, 2020 6:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 29, 2020 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), Chronic inflammation can occur as a result of a combination of genetic predispositions and environmental factors. Epigenetic modifica...
    NOV 16, 2020 8:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 16, 2020 8:00 AM PST
    Date: November 16, 2020 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST) CRISPR screening has become the prime discovery tool in modern biomedical research and drug discovery. At the same time, most screen...
    Loading Comments...
    Show Resources
    Attendees
    • See more