DEC 15, 2016 7:00 AM PST

Characterization and affinity maturation of TCRmimic scFvs identified using phage display

Sponsored by: Abcam
Speakers
  • MD-PhD candidate, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
    Biography
      Jackie Douglass completed bachelors' degrees in Chemical-Biological Engineering and Economics and a master's degree in Chemical Engineering Practice at MIT. She is currently an MD-PhD candidate at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and is doing her PhD thesis in the lab of Bert Vogelstein.

      Her thesis involves using phage display to identify TCRmimic scFvs (antibody fragments) recognizing mutant peptide-HLA complexes and translating these scFvs into therapeutic formats.

    Abstract:

    DATE: December 15, 2016
    TIME: 7:00am PT, 10:00am ET, 3:00pm London, 4:00pm CET

    Phage display is an increasingly popular, robust, and rapid method of antibody identification, particularly for antigens not amenable to antibody discovery using traditional hybridoma technology. 

    During this session, we will review:

    • Identification of scFv antibody fragments using phage display
    • Expression, affinity maturation, and characterization of scFvs 

    Register today to hear more about this exciting topic, and have your questions answered during a live Q&A session!

    Learning Objectives:

    • Learn about a potential strategy for targeting neo-antigens for cancer therapies
    • Learn one use of phage display technology for developing therapeutic agents against cancer

    Show Resources
    You May Also Like
    SEP 05, 2019 4:00 PM CEST
    C.E. CREDITS
    SEP 05, 2019 4:00 PM CEST
    DATE: September 5, 2019TIME: 7:00am PT, 10:00am ET, 4:00pm CEST PCR (Polymerase Chain Reaction) has gone through a massive evolution since its development in 1983. Besides it...
    JAN 23, 2020 9:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    JAN 23, 2020 9:00 AM PST
    DATE: January 23, 2020 TIME: 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST...
    AUG 27, 2019 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    AUG 27, 2019 9:00 AM PDT
    DATE: August 27, 2019 TIME: 9:00am PDT, 12:00pm EDT Immunotherapies targeting PD-1 or PD-L1 have proven remarkably effective for treating cancer in some patients, with considerabl...
    FEB 19, 2020 11:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    FEB 19, 2020 11:00 AM PST
    DATE: February 19, 2020TIME: 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST...
    LIVE NOW!
    C.E. CREDITS
    LIVE NOW!
    DATE: February 26, 2020 TIME: 9:00am PST 3D cell culture and analysis and the study of organoids and spheroids are becoming more prevalent as a research method in publications as traditional...
    OCT 02, 2019 11:00 AM PDT
    OCT 02, 2019 11:00 AM PDT
    DATE: October 2, 2019TIME: 11:00am PDT, 2:00pm EDT Ditch the Excel spreadsheets and manage your molecular workflows entirely in your LIMS Achieve configuration of molecular workf...
    Loading Comments...
    Show Resources