JUN 03, 2015 8:00 AM PDT

Good Plastics, Bad Plastics - How tubes, plates and pipette tips can affect your experiments

Sponsored by: Eppendorf, Eppendorf
Speaker

Abstract

The live event will start at 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 5pm CEST, 11pm CST.


Substances leaching out of plastic consumables – so-called “leachables” – are still frequently underestimated in laboratory workflows. While possible effects of leachables are routinely taken into account in pharmaceutical or food research, this topic is still underrepresented in the majority of life science applications. Recent scientific evidence shows however that leachables can significantly affect experiments and pose a likely source of error in many assay systems for example, by inhibiting enzyme activities in bioassays or falsifying nucleic acid quantification.  This educational webinar presented by Eppendorf and hosted by LabRoots will provide a comprehensive overview of what are leachables and their role in laboratory workflows as well as give recommendations on how to
•    recognize and to minimize artifacts caused by consumables
•    qualify consumables
•    increase reliability and reproducibility of experiments

A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to the presenter.


Show Resources
You May Also Like
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 10:00zm PDT Your samples are some of the most valuable assets in the laboratory. After spending countless hours on extraction and preparation, your conclusions could...
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 9, 2021 Time: 09 June 2021, 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST cells with dramatic implications on the validity of past cell culture related research. The fact that at least 509 cell lin...
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
Date: July 15, 2021 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) The Pisces workflow robust, easy-to-use, end-to-end multi-omics solution for highly multiplexed targeted Spatial RNA analysis. VeranomeB...
MAR 16, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAR 16, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: March 16, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PST) Scientific progress and breakthroughs today are often too expensive for most institutions to acquire. Each year, the National Institutes of Health (N...
APR 19, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
APR 19, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
Date: Apri 19, 2021 Time: 8:00am PDT, 5:00pm CEST Since the inception of modern biological research, BioSafety has evolved into a critical consideration in Good Laboratory Practices (GLP). Wi...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources