MAR 10, 2015 9:00 AM PDT

Newly Updated Guidelines for the Diagnosis of Multiple Myeloma

Sponsored by: Binding Site, Binding Site
Speaker

Abstract
DATE: Tuesday, March 10, 2015
TIME: 09:00 PST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 16:00 GMT


The International Myeloma Working Group (IMWG) has issued updated criteria for the diagnosis of multiple myeloma.

The updated criteria, published in The Lancet Oncology represent a significant change in how Multiple Myeloma is diagnosed and the stage at which patients should be treated.

Join us on March 10th on a webinar covering these updated criteria for Myeloma and related plasma cell disorders and the importance of biomarkers in Early Stage Disease.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Following this presentation the listener will:
• Understand the history and traditional tools used to diagnose Myeloma
• Gain an appreciation for the evolution of Myeloma diagnosis and biomarkers of the disease
• Be able to understand how to apply the new diagnostic guidelines to the diagnosis and treatment of Myeloma.

Show Resources
You May Also Like
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 10:00zm PDT Your samples are some of the most valuable assets in the laboratory. After spending countless hours on extraction and preparation, your conclusions could...
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 9, 2021 Time: 09 June 2021, 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST cells with dramatic implications on the validity of past cell culture related research. The fact that at least 509 cell lin...
OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: October 20, 2021 Time:10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) As the prevalence of Diabetes continues to rise in many areas across the globe, healthcare providers continue to look for methods that...
JUN 03, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
JUN 03, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
Date: June 3, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Molecular combing provides unbiased quantification and characterization of DNA structure and dynamics by imaging single DN...
JUL 15, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUL 15, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
Date: July 15, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT) High dimensional full spectrum flow cytometry grants unprecedented access to previously unattainable parameters in cellular biology. Flu...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources