DEC 06, 2017 8:00 AM PST

WEBINAR: #5: A Complete Workflow for Human Cell Line Authentication

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Speaker

Abstract

DATE: December 6, 2017
TIME: 8:00am PST, 11:00 am EST, 5:00pm CET

This is the fifth topic in the webinar series on ‘Sanger Sequencing & Fragment Analysis made easy’

The study of human development and diseases relies heavily on the analysis of dissociated human cell lines grown in culture. However, an increasingly acknowledged problem is that cells grown in vitro can become misidentified or contaminated with other unrelated cell lines. Analysis of highly variable short tandem repeats (STRs), provides a simple, inexpensive and highly specific genetic “fingerprint” of a cell line.

In this webinar, we describe a complete workflow for human Cell Line Authentication by combining Applied Biosystem’s AmpFlSTR Identifiler STR analysis kits, gold-standard CE instrumentation and Gene Mapper analysis software.

Other topics in the webinar series:


Show Resources
You May Also Like
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
DEC 09, 2021 11:00 AM PST
Date: December 09, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PDT), 2:00pm (EDT) The burden of antimicrobial resistance (AMR) has been acknowledged worldwide by leading health institutes. Besides the need for new...
JAN 13, 2022 9:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
JAN 13, 2022 9:00 AM PST
Date: January 13, 2022 Time: 09:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST) Recently, the Infectious Disease Society of America released guidance on how to approach treatment of infections caused by multidrug...
NOV 17, 2021 8:00 AM PST
C.E. CREDITS
NOV 17, 2021 8:00 AM PST
Date: November 17, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT) From waste disposal to promising biomarkers and therapeutic agents, exosomes and other extracellular vesicles are valuable in resear...
OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: October 20, 2021 Time:10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) As the prevalence of Diabetes continues to rise in many areas across the globe, healthcare providers continue to look for methods that...
OCT 26, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 26, 2021 6:00 AM PDT
Date: October 26, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) With the IR Biotyper®, Dr. Markus Meyer will introduce the audience into the world of FT-IR (Fourier Transform Infr...
DEC 06, 2017 8:00 AM PST

WEBINAR: #5: A Complete Workflow for Human Cell Line Authentication

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific


Show Resources
Loading Comments...
Show Resources