MAY 24, 2016 08:00 AM PDT
Implement high-throughput 3D image analysis for samples from subcellular structures to spheroids
SPONSORED BY: Molecular Devices
7 44 3795

Speakers:
  • Research Scientist, Molecular Devices
    Biography
      Oksana Sirenko is a Research Scientist at Molecular Devices working on development of new technologies for imaging and high content analysis. Oksana also has previous experience working on drug discovery and drug development at several biotech companies in San Francisco Bay Area. The focus of her current scientific research is on development methods for high throughput in vitro toxicity screening, including 3D models. Oksana has a PhD in Biochemistry and B.S. in Biology.
    • Applications Scientist, Molecular Devices
      Biography
        Steven Luke is an Applications Scientist at Molecular Devices working as a customer representative for the high content screening software team. Steven has a B.S. in Biology from Niagara University and more than ten years of experience in high content analysis and cellular imaging, starting in the field as a core imaging facility manager at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia.

      Abstract:
      DATE:  May 24, 2016
      TIME:   8am Pacific time, 11am Eastern time, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST


      3D assays have been gaining popularity as researchers look for models with improved physiological relevance but scaling up these assays can be challenging in terms of creating a seamless workflow from image acquisition to analysis.  In this webinar we present our latest technology advances for high-throughput imaging.  Two types of assay examples will be presented:
      • The development and optimization of a model system using human iPSC-derived hepatocytes to form spheroids for drug screening or assessing toxicity effects. The presentation will include experimental workflow, imaging techniques, 3D analysis and IC50 results for several compounds.
      • A two-dimensional cell culture in 384-well plates treated with mitotoxic compounds.  Within each cell, mitochondria can be identified and characterized to generate measurements such as average mitochondrial count, total volume, distance from the nucleus, shape factor, and intensity.  
      Come hear about our tips on:
      • Working with spheroids from seeding, to treating, to staining
      • Imaging techniques over multiple Z planes paired with the use of our integrated, user-friendly 3D analysis toolkit
      • Setting up analysis to provide data beyond intensity and number of objects, including morphology and volume of 3D structures

      Show Resources
      Loading Comments...