SEP 14, 2022 8:00 AM PDT

Integrating spatial resolution into flow cytometric analysis

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Speaker

Abstract
First broadcast:
Date:  September 14, 2022
Time: 8:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. GMT, 5:00 p.m. CET
 
Second broadcast:
Date: September 14, 2022
Time: 5:00 p.m. PT, 8:00 p.m. ET
 
Date: September 15, 2022
Time: 8:00 a.m. SGT, 8:00 a.m. CST, 9:00 a.m. JST, 10:00 a.m. AEST
 
In this session, we’ll explore the benefits of combining in-line, high-speed imaging with flow cytometry. Acoustic focusing and recent advances in high-speed camera technologies has enabled focused images even in difficult samples. This combination of technologies in a single-analysis pipeline helps allow exclusion of aggregates and false positives, helping reduce costly misinterpretations of gated data. Confirming (or denying) the bounds of populations of interest also opens new doors in analysis of environmental or other highly heterogenous populations. Existing sample preparations can be rapidly evaluated for quality and accuracy with image backgating onto traditional fluorescence plots. Beyond quality control, the images themselves present novel data for cytometrists seeking even greater depths of understanding into their samples and preparations.
 
 
Learning Objectives include:
  • Using concurrent brightfield imaging on a flow cytometer to optimize doublet and live/dead discrimination
  • Identifying contaminates in cell samples with image-enhanced cytometry
  • Unknown sample phenotyping with image-enhanced cytometry
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 

Show Resources
You May Also Like
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: August 24, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Light field microscopy was first introduced in 2006, and allows users to capture the 4D light field within the microsco...
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
MAY 17, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: May 17, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 8:00pm (CEST) Gene therapeutics have great potential to treat many severe diseases in an unprecedented, targeted manner. The biopharmace...
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) The global understanding and practice of medicine is currently undergoing a revolutionary change. This shift to precision...
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: September 13, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Preparedness against pandemic diseases demands rapid-response vaccine technology and ready-to-use analytical methods...
JUN 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 29, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Imaging live cells is key to reveal their inner workings, dynamics, and function. Current technological advances in confo...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources
Event Countdown
  • 0 Days
  • 0 Hours
  • 0 Minutes
  • 0 Seconds