JAN 17, 2017 08:00 AM PST

An Introduction to Western Blotting

Speakers
  • Postdoc, University of Florida
    Biography
      Caitlin Buckspan received her B.S. in Biological Engineering from the University of Florida in 2007 and a M.S. in Bioengineering from the University of California, San Diego in 2010. At the University of Florida, she researched seasonal changes in termite hormone levels, where her research relied heavily on western blots.

      Caitlin's Master's thesis focused on age-related changes in mesenchymal stem cells using a murine model. She is a current member of the Histochemical Society and the International Society for Stem Cell Research.


    Abstract:

    Review advice on sample preparation and troubleshooting tips in this webinar presented by our resident Western Blot expert.


    Show Resources
    You May Also Like
    MAY 03, 2018 11:00 AM PDT
    MAY 03, 2018 11:00 AM PDT
    DATE: May 3, 2018TIME: 11:00AM PDT, 2:00PM EDTWhile stress is one of the leading causes of neuropsychiatric disorders, the molecular underpinnings of how stress induces alterations in b...
    DEC 13, 2018 09:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 13, 2018 09:00 AM PST
    DATE: December 13 15,2018TIME: 09:00am PST, 12:00pm EST Breast cancers are classified into three main subtypes according to their receptor status: estrogen receptor-positive...
    SEP 07, 2017 06:00 AM PDT
    SEP 07, 2017 06:00 AM PDT
    The 7 Steps of Protein virtual event offers both broad and in-depth content, designed to give you the information and insights you need to empower your protein research every step of the way....
    MAY 18, 2017 08:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAY 18, 2017 08:00 AM PDT
    DATE: May 18, 2017TIME: 8:00AM PDT, 11:00AM ETIt is well established that ligand binding can protect proteins from thermal denaturation in a cellular milieu; however, the broad applicat...
    MAY 08, 2017 01:00 PM EDT
    MAY 08, 2017 01:00 PM EDT
    DATE: May 8th, 2017TIME: 10:00AM PT, 11:00AM MT, 12:00PM CT, 1:00PM ETThis webinar will describe the potential diagnostic benefits of using the dissociated VIDAS Lyme IgM II and VIDAS L...
    DEC 18, 2018 07:00 AM PST
    Add to Calendar Select one of the following: iCal Google Calendar Outlook Calendar Yahoo Calendar
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 18, 2018 07:00 AM PST
    Add to Calendar Select one of the following: iCal Google Calendar Outlook Calendar Yahoo Calendar
    DATE:  December 18,2018TIME:   07:00am PST, 10:00am EST, 15:00pm GMT Host cell protein (HCP) is a significant class of process-related impurity that needs to be removed to...
    Loading Comments...