MENU
MAY 10, 2017 3:00 PM PDT

Large scale serum free suspension lentiviral production for cell and gene therapy application

Speaker

Abstract

Lentiviral vectors have become the center of attention for its use as gene transfer vectors in gene therapy. Here, we have developed a new lentiviral production system for the clinical grade production of Lentiviral vectors on a large-scale serum-free suspension platform. This technology employs a newly developed propriety set of GMP reagents comprising of culture media, suspension cells, transfection reagent and boosting enhancers. With new culture media and media supplement, high density cell growth is optimized for maximum LVVs production. Customized lentivirus transfection reagents ensure highly efficient plasmids delivery. LVVs production is further elevated by the boosting enhancers. Taken together, our innovative system is able to deliver >2-3.0E+08 (TU/mL) functional titer with un-concentrated LVVs. We demonstrate that this system can be linearly adapted to bioreactors and wavebags system for large scale LVVs production without compromising the virus yield, which is ideal for industrial needs of gene therapy.


Show Resources
You May Also Like
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 10:00zm PDT Your samples are some of the most valuable assets in the laboratory. After spending countless hours on extraction and preparation, your conclusions could...
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
JUN 03, 2021 12:00 PM CST
JUN 03, 2021 12:00 PM CST
DATE: June 3, 2021 TIME: 12:00pm SGT This webinar is a virtual event that focuses on utilizing the Gibco CTS Rotea System for Cell and Gene Therapy...
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 09, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 9, 2021 Time: 09 June 2021, 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST cells with dramatic implications on the validity of past cell culture related research. The fact that at least 509 cell lin...
JUL 01, 2021 12:00 PM CST
C.E. CREDITS
JUL 01, 2021 12:00 PM CST
Date: July 01, 2021 Time: 09:30am IST/12:00pm SGT/01:00pm JST, KST/03:00pm AEST/ 05:00pm NZST We know that understanding cell culture is essential for life of your work. Gibco Galaxy Tour We...
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
JUL 15, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
Date: July 15, 2021 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) The Pisces workflow robust, easy-to-use, end-to-end multi-omics solution for highly multiplexed targeted Spatial RNA analysis. VeranomeB...
MAY 10, 2017 3:00 PM PDT

Large scale serum free suspension lentiviral production for cell and gene therapy application


Specialty

Biotechnology

Genetics

Molecular Biology

Cell Biology

Cancer Research

Cell Culture

Virology

Pcr/rt-Pcr/real-Time Pcr

Cancer Diagnostics

Medicine

Molecular Diagnostics

Immunology

Oncology

Microbiology

Antibodies

Geography

North America76%

Asia12%

Europe7%

South America2%

Africa2%

Registration Source

Website Visitors100%

Job Title

Student18%

Scientist16%

Executive13%

Facility/Department Manager13%

Educator/Faculty13%

Research Scientist11%

Medical Doctor/Specialist8%

Microbiologist3%

Genetic Counselor3%

Lab Management3%

Organization

Academic Institution20%

Biotech Company10%

Life Science Company7%

Clinical Laboratory5%

Manufacturer & Biotech/pharma2%

Government2%

Ambulatory Care2%

Consultant2%

Media2%

Industrial Company2%

Manufacturer - Other2%

Medical School2%

Research Institute2%

Other7%


Show Resources
Loading Comments...
Show Resources