MENU
JUN 07, 2016 9:00 AM PDT

DC health care update for laboratorians

Speaker

Abstract

I will be discussing the following subjects in my presentation:

  • Update from 2015
  • PAMA Proposed (or Final Rule)
  • FDA Regulation of LDTs
  • Change to Physician Payment and impact on diagnostic testing
  • Cancer Moonshot

Show Resources
You May Also Like
SEP 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
SEP 28, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: September 28, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) While COVID-19 continues to be the most pressing diagnostic focus for clinical laboratories, HIV remains a serious g...
SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: September 22, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) Optimizing platforms for surgical specimen collection and deep human phenotyping was used to enhance protein biomarke...
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
SEP 13, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: September 13, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Preparedness against pandemic diseases demands rapid-response vaccine technology and ready-to-use analytical methods...
JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
Date: June 01, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) The manufacturing process for cell and gene therapies is complex and can contain process-related impurities from multiple...
JUN 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
JUN 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
Date: June 29, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST), 5:00pm (CEST) As of May 2022, there have been more than 500 million confirmed cases of COVID-19, including numerous variants. Additiona...
JUN 16, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
JUN 16, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
Date: June 16, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Lipid-based nanoparticles (LNPs) are effective non-viral vectors for delivering messenger RNA products (mRNA), most notab...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources