MENU
November 2020 - November 2021

DISCOVERY Global User Symposium

Roche and Labroots are pleased to announce the first-ever global DISCOVERY user symposium. This year long event will run from November 2020 to November 2021 and will focus on advancements in tissue research. This event is a peer-to-peer meeting, allowing you to hear from fellow researchers about their work with the DISCOVERY product portfolio.

Register Now to access the following content on demand:

  • View presentations from fellow researchers on their latest research
  • Send questions to our speakers
  • Visit our virtual lab to explore our technology
  • Visit Roche exhibits to learn about our research solutions
  • Ask the Experts – Connect with our DISCOVERY experts for helpful tips on creating your protocols and to get answers to technical questions about the DISCOVERY portfolio.

 

DISCOVERY products are for research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.


Speakers
  • Thierry P.P. van den Bosch, PhD

    Postdoctoral Researcher
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Nelson Alexander, PhD

    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Srabani Bhaumik, PhD

    Staff Scientist
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC

    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Charalambos C. Solomides, MD

    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD

    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Vivian Barry, MS

    Gilead Sciences, Foster City, CA Jan., 2011 - current Associate Scientist I (2011-2013), Biologics and Target Biology Associate Scientist II (2014-2015), Biomarker / Biology Core Support
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Thomas M. Grogan, MD

    Professor Emeritus of Pathology, University of Arizona; Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor Emeritus, Ventana Medical Systems, Inc., a division of Roche
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Mark Hellewell, PhD

    DISCOVERY Reagent & Training Lead, Companion Diagnostics (CDx) & DISCOVERY, Roche Tissue Diagnostics
    BIOGRAPHY

Show Resources
You May Also Like
NOV 09, 2022 6:00 AM PST
NOV 09, 2022 6:00 AM PST
Labroots is pleased to host the annual 2022 Clinical Diagnostics and Research virtual event to be held on November 9th, 2022. Registration is open now....
SEP 06, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
SEP 06, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots to host the Microbiology Virtual Week on September 6, 2022. It offers discussions on the global development of treatment for Infectious Diseases....
NOV 09, 2023 6:00 AM PST
NOV 09, 2023 6:00 AM PST
Labroots is pleased to announce the 2023 Clinical Diagnostics and Research Virtual Event to be held on November 9th, 2023 packed with featured speakers....
SEP 05, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
SEP 05, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots to host the Microbiology Virtual Week on September 5-7, 2023. Offering discussions on the global development of treatment for Infectious Diseases....
MAY 16, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
MAY 16, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots is excited to announce our 11th Genetics Virtual Week held on May 16-18, 2023! Genetics Virtual Week will offer a multi-day content-rich program....
APR 20, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
APR 20, 2023 6:00 AM PDT
Labroots is pleased to host the 6th 2023 Cannabis Sciences Virtual Event. Labroots will host the event on April 20, 2023, filled with featured speakers....
Agenda
  • Combining protein proximity detection with chromogenic multiplex: Discovering the PD1/PDL1 interactions
    APR 28, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    Thierry P.P. van den Bosch, PhD
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 6:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 10:00 AM SGT
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD, Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC, Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD, Srabani Bhaumik, PhD, Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
    Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
    Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
    Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 5:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 9:00 AM SGT
    Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 4:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 8:00 AM SGT
    Srabani Bhaumik, PhD
    Staff Scientist
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 3:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 7:00 AM SGT
    Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 2:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 6:00 AM SGT
    Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 13, 2020 1:00 PM PST | November 14, 2020 5:00 AM SGT
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 11:00 AM PST | 6:00 PM GMT
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD, Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC, Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD, Srabani Bhaumik, PhD, Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
    Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
    Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
    Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 10:00 AM PST | 5:00 PM GMT
    Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 9:00 AM PST | 4:00 PM GMT
    Srabani Bhaumik, PhD
    Staff Scientist
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 8:00 AM PST | 3:00 PM GMT
    Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 7:00 AM PST | 2:00 PM GMT
    Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
  • November 12, 2020 6:00 AM PST | 1:00 PM GMT
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
  • NOV 12, 2020
    Mark Hellewell, PhD
    DISCOVERY Reagent & Training Lead, Companion Diagnostics (CDx) & DISCOVERY, Roche Tissue Diagnostics
    BIOGRAPHY
  • NOV 12, 2020
    Vivian Barry, MS
    Gilead Sciences, Foster City, CA Jan., 2011 - current Associate Scientist I (2011-2013), Biologics and Target Biology Associate Scientist II (2014-2015), Biomarker / Biology Core Support
    BIOGRAPHY
  • NOV 12, 2020
    Thomas M. Grogan, MD
    Professor Emeritus of Pathology, University of Arizona; Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor Emeritus, Ventana Medical Systems, Inc., a division of Roche
    BIOGRAPHY
Speakers

  • Thierry P.P. van den Bosch, PhD
    Thierry P.P. van den Bosch, PhD
    Postdoctoral Researcher
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Nelson Alexander, PhD
    Research Leader, Roche Sequencing Solutions
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Srabani Bhaumik, PhD
    Srabani Bhaumik, PhD
    Staff Scientist
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Sara Eglitis, MS, QIHC
    Former Scientist at NovoVita Histopath Laboratory, Currently Laboratory Director at StageBio
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Charalambos C. Solomides, MD
    Professor of Pathology Anatomy and Cell Biology, Sidney Kimmel Medical College / Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Faruk Erdem Kombak, MD
    Research associate, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Vivian Barry, MS
    Vivian Barry, MS
    Gilead Sciences, Foster City, CA Jan., 2011 - current Associate Scientist I (2011-2013), Biologics and Target Biology Associate Scientist II (2014-2015), Biomarker / Biology Core Support
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Thomas M. Grogan, MD
    Thomas M. Grogan, MD
    Professor Emeritus of Pathology, University of Arizona; Founder and Chief Scientific Advisor Emeritus, Ventana Medical Systems, Inc., a division of Roche
    BIOGRAPHY
  • Mark Hellewell, PhD
    Mark Hellewell, PhD
    DISCOVERY Reagent & Training Lead, Companion Diagnostics (CDx) & DISCOVERY, Roche Tissue Diagnostics
    BIOGRAPHY
C.E. Credits

The speakers below have been approved for Continuing Education Credits. To redeem your credits, locate the presentation you watched and click on the CE buttons for further direction. For more general information regarding continuing education, the processes to receive credits, and the accreditation bodies, Click here


Help

Loading Comments...
Show Resources